Boy Meets Girl

My favorite lines from this one:
“…and a non-terminating non-repeating vocabulary
to convince you I want more than your body – but I don’t.
Civility is a mask I wear like how

corporate employers pretend to ignore gender.

I’m a beast beneath this skin deep forgery
like the beasts Christian scholars named
after individual sins. I’m vanity and they

tell me I’m made in God’s image”

You should read this one. I enjoyed it and I think you will too.

poetic justice

Even if you were my Arabian princess
I wouldn’t have enough stories to build
you a proper sized palace. I’d hunt
down golden lamps for a chance to ask

for as many hands as a Hindu god shaped
like an elephant to accurately manipulate
the extra dimension geometry required
for a suitable monument to your beauty.

I’d open my arms against a wave of crusades
like a wall Ali Baba forgot the lyrics to

and spill the 5 Pillars of Islam for scrap piety
to keep your 7 veils of innocence as sacrosanct.
I’d use the smoke and mirrors of metered verse
and a second hand knowledge of

Near Eastern cultures and a command
of mathematics that oddly resembles mysticism
and a non-terminating non-repeating vocabulary
to convince you I want more than your body – but I don’t.
Civility is a mask I wear like how

corporate employers pretend to…

View original post 227 more words

tell me what you think

